JanWho are Boleskine Community Care?

Boleskine Community Care is a charity (SCIO) established and run by volunteer trustees.

Under the constitution a maximum of 10 trustees, elected annually from the membership, conduct the affairs of the group. The membership or 'Friends' of BCC are drawn from the residents of Stratherrick & Foyers.  

The board of Trustees coordinate the various sub groups dealing with the Friends volunteer projects e.g. Community Transport scheme, Handyman scheme, Broth and a Blether etc. Funding for these various projects is accessed by the Trustees.

Alongside the volunteer work the charity has also established a professionally run Care at Home service in partnership with Highland Home Carers. 

The current Trustees are:

Kit Cameron (Chair), Whitebridge; Neil Robertson (Treasurer), Inverfarigaig; Jan Hargreaves (Secretary), Foyers; Janet Hobson, Gorthleck; Alison Randall, Whitebridge; Alastair Henry, Whitebridge; Pat Bell, Gorthleck; Kathy Pugh, Torness.                                                                                  

For more information about the Trustees click here.

For more information about how BCC were formed and the ongoing development click here.

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement